BOB DYLAN The Witmark Demos 1962-1964 2CD

Columbia / Sony

Regular price £9.99

Tax included.

BOB DYLAN The Witmark Demos 1962-1964 2CD

The ninth volume of Bob Dylan’s ongoing Bootleg Series covers the demo recordings he made for the publishing houses Leeds Music and M. Witmark & Sons between 1962 and 1964. Heavily bootlegged and sometimes excerpted on previous entries in the Bootleg Series, these recordings feature Dylan supported by nothing more than his guitar and harmonica (or in a few instances, piano), singing songs that appeared on his earliest albums plus many songs that never did, including “Seven Curses,” “Guess I’m Doing Fine,” “Baby, I’m In The Mood For You,” “Tomorrow Is A Long Time” and “Mama You Been On My Mind.” These are significant historical recordings and they’ve been given typically excellent treatment, including liner notes by Colin Escott.


Disk 1
1. Man on the Street (Fragment)
2. Hard Times in New York Town
3. Poor Boy Blues
4. Ballad for a Friend
5. Rambling, Gambling Willie
6. Talking Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
7. Standing on the Highway
8. Man on the Street
9. Blowin' in the Wind
10. Long Ago, Far Away
11. A Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall
12. Tomorrow is a Long Time
13. The Death of Emmett Till
14. Let Me Die in My Footsteps
15. Ballad of Hollis Brown
16. Quit Your Low Down Ways
17. Baby, I'm in the Mood for You
18. Bound to Lose, Bound to Win
19. All Over You
20. I'd Hate to Be You on That Dreadful Day
21. Long Time Gone
22. Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
23. Masters of War
24. Oxford Town
25. Farewell
Disk 2
1. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right (Demo)
2. Walkin' Down the Line
3. I Shall Be Free
4. Bob Dylan's Blues
5. Bob Dylan's Dream
6. Boots of Spanish Leather
7. Girl from the North Country
8. Seven Curses
9. Hero Blues
10. Whatcha Gonna Do?
11. Gypsy Lou
12. Ain't Gonna Grieve
13. John Brown
14. Only a Hobo
15. When the Ship Comes In
16. The Times They Are-a-Changin'
17. Paths of Victory
18. Guess I'm Doing Fine
19. Baby, Let Me Follow You Down
20. Mama, You Been on My Mind
21. Mr. Tambourine Man
22. I'll Keep It With Mine