MY GLASS WORLD - Prisoners Of Gravity CD

Luxury Noise

Regular price £9.99

Tax included.
MY GLASS WORLD - "Prisoners Of Gravity" CD 
2018 release on the Luxury Noise label LUX006.
New factory sealed.
Track listing:
  1. Cured
  2. Paper Desk
  3. To Find Somebody Else
  4. The Workings Of The Heart
  5. Prisoners Of Gravity
  6. Swans
  7. A False Description Of The Thing Destroyed
  8. Trees
  9. It's Only Over When It's Over
  10. The World Is A Hoax

Welcome to the universe according to Jamie Telford and My Glass World. It’s a haunting, beautiful place to visit – and the culmination of a chameleon’s career in music.

In the past, Jamie has performed with The Jam, The Style Council and a host of other bands including Everest The Hard Way, Richard Strange and many more as a session keyboard player. He also writes contemporary classical music and has had pieces performed by the Southbank Sinfonia and National Youth Orchestra.

When not writing and recording with My Glass World, he can be found composing for art projects or making films. Current side projects include touring and performing with Graeme Miller on The Moomin Project – an animated Moomin film featuring idiosyncratic musical accompaniment. Jamie also makes films and video work for his music. 

Otherwise, he can be found playing for the flute and pipe bands of his hometown of Langholm in the Scottish Borders where he composed music for the anniversary of his distant ancestor, the celebrated civil engineer Thomas Telford.

The songs on My Glass World’s new collection Prisoners Of Gravity are as likely to draw inspiration from New Scientist articles as nature or Shakespeare. Subject matters range from the banal to the esoteric; from trees to bees and back again. The resultant music – animated by Jamie’s exceptionally strong vocals – is wry, wise, occasionally weird and fresh. Given all this, as you might expect Prisoners Of Gravity is eclectic and literate, powered by an uncommon lyrical and musical intelligence.

Backed by his associates,– Julian Simmons, Martyn Kaine and Jon Kensington – the current line-up of My Glass World features a wealth of musical experience that has seen service with the likes of Ed Sheeran, Peter Buck (REM), Nitin Sawhney, Kyle Eastwood Mamas Gun, Albert Lee, Guillemots, Midlake, A Girl Called Eddy and Paul Cook & The Chronicles.